Pearl Moore “Making a Difference” Awards

The Pearl Moore “Making a Difference” Awards recognize individuals and teams who go the extra mile to impact the lives of patients with cancer and their families. Winners receive a $500 cash prize, a desktop award, and travel reimbursement to attend the annual ONS Congress®.

The awards are named for Pearl Moore, the first executive director and CEO of ONS. During her widely respected tenure, she inspired and mentored countless oncology nurses to provide unbeatable care and advocate for patients and their caregivers.

Moore believed that all nurses are leaders. As a result, these awards are intended to recognize emerging local and regional nurse leaders.

The nomination cycle will open in the spring with nominations due on September 30.

  • Frontline Care Award

    Recognizes a frontline oncology nurse who demonstrates exceptional patient care through the use of evidence-based practice.

    Learn More
  • Team Achievement Award

    Recognizes small teams for outstanding contributions to improving patient care within their workplace and community. 

    Learn More
  • Emerging Leader Award

    Recognizes an emerging oncology nurse leader who has made a difference in the oncology nursing profession at the local or regional level.

    Learn More